The best thing about self-publishing is no deadlines. The worst thing is…no deadlines! That means tinkering around making endless changes to the story, starting other projects, and, without oodles of self-discipline, what is intended to be a few weeks can stretch out to… Well, never mind. It’s done! Over! Finished.

Yes, my long-awaited (by me, at least) western is finally out. I don’t really consider the novel a “western” but rather a historical that happens to be set in the western United States immediately after the Civil War. There are horses, bandits, six-shooters, and American Indians, yes, but it’s mostly about three displaced young persons finding “home.” And of course there’s a love story in there too.

Many thanks to my wonderful friends and critique partners who helped me whip it into shape. I could not have done it without you. And thanks to my daughter for the new banner featuring my book covers, including my next historical with romantic elements, New Hope, which should be out in a month or two.

If anyone’s in the mood for a fun story with lots of action, Chance’s Bluff is available as an ebook or paperback at https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=chance%27s+bluff

(If you like it, please post a kind review. Thanks!)

